Bahrain halts issuing work permits to citizens from Red List countries

The Labour Market Regulatory Authority (LMRA) has temporarily stopped the issuance of new work permits to citizens from countries on the Red List.

This was based on the directives issued by the National Taskforce for Combatting the Coronavirus.

The countries in the red list are: India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Nepal.

Based on the directives and procedures of the Coordinating Committee and the recommendations of the National Team to Address the Coronavirus, the LMRA took the initiative to temporarily stop the issuance of new work permits to those on the red list who are outside Bahrain.

Bahrain confirmed that the countries on their red list are added or removed and based on regular review the list is updated periodically.


The Daily Tribune

Related Articles

Back to top button