Bahrain, Saudi Citizens Will No Longer Require Visas to Visit Ukraine

- Advertisement -

Ukraine has introduced a visa-free regime for six new countries, according to a presidential decree published on July 21.

Starting on Aug. 1, citizens of Australia, New Zealand, the Kingdom of Bahrain, the State of Kuwait, the Sultanate of Oman and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia can enter Ukraine without visas.

Tourists from these countries can stay in Ukraine for the maximum of 90 days per 180 days.

As of now, Ukraine offers visa-free entry to 38 countries — the U.S. and Canada, included — as well as to 27 member states of the European Union.

READ  Saudi: 633 Citizens Repatriated From Indonesia, US

Starting on June 15, Ukraine fully reopened its borders for foreigners after several months of lockdown due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


- Advertisement -