Bahrain updates international arrival procedures

The National Medical Taskforce for Combatting the Coronavirus has added Sri Lanka to the list of countries requiring PCR test with QR code conducted not more than 48 hours before departure regardless of final destination.

All incoming passengers arriving from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka must provide proof of negative PCR test with a QR code conducted not more than 48 hours before departure.

All existing travel-related procedures remain in force. All returnees and visitors must undergo PCR testing upon arrival, and retest on their 5th and 10th day.

Travelers must also activate the ‘BeAware Bahrain’ app and sign a self-isolation agreement, which requires passengers to quarantine at their place of residence until their arrival test results are available.



Related Articles

Back to top button