WorldGCC Countries

COVID-19: Global travel restriction updates

SPAIN: European Citizens as tourists will have to present negative COVID-19 test or proof of vaccination.

GUAM, SOUTH KOREA: Korean Air to resume flights between Incheon and Guam from 5 August following COVID-19-related suspension.

HONG KONG: Government to shorten quarantine period to seven days for some vaccinated travellers from end of June.

HONG KONG, INDONESIA: Hong Kong bans flights from Indonesia because of COVID-19 risk

BANGLADESH: Public transport will be suspended from 28 June because of COVID-19; strict nationwide lockdown deferred until 1 July

AUSTRIA, MIDDLE EAST: Austrian government lifts COVID-19 quarantine requirement for vaccinated travellers from United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar from 1 July

a) Tripura government extends COVID-19 lockdown in 10 cities until 2 July.
b) Goa government extends lockdown until 5 July because of COVID-19
c) Authorities extend COVID-19 lockdown in Tamil Nadu until 5 July

BELGIUM: COVID-19 entry ban into Belgium from 24 countries comes into effect. Among the 24 countries are Argentina, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Botswana, Chile, Colombia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Eswatini, Georgia, Jordan, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, Qatar, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago, Uganda, UK, Uruguay, and Zimbabwe.

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES: Extends COVID-19-related suspension of flights from 14 countries through 21 July.

a) Government extends entry restrictions for non-resident foreigners until 9 July.
b) Ethiopian Airlines suspends flights to, from Buenos Aires amid COVID-19 restrictions

TUNISIA: Ongoing protest prompts closure of Enfidha-Hammamet International Airport

SWITZERLAND: Swiss government to ease COVID-19 entry restrictions for arrivals from Schengen Area and third countries. Vaccinated travellers from these countries will also be exempt from the requirement of negative COVID-19 test results. Only those who haven’t been vaccinated or haven’t recovered from COVID-10 reaching Switzerland through the air will have to present negative COVID-19 test results.

ISRAEL: Government postpones reopening borders to vaccinated tourists until August amid COVID-19 concerns.

RUSSIA, TURKEY: Azur Air resumes flights to Antalya, Bodrum and Dalaman.

POLAND: Government will introduce mandatory 10-day quarantine for non-vaccinated travelers from outside Schengen Area.

THAILAND: Government approves plan to allow quarantine-free travel to Phuket from 1 July.

CANADA, INDIA: Update: Canadian government extends suspension of direct flights from India until 21 July

CANADA: Government lifts restrictions for some fully vaccinated travelers starting 5 July.

NEPAL: Authorities in Kathmandu reopen public transport as restrictive measures against COVID-19 eased further; lockdown extended until 5 July.

MEXICO, US: U.S. extends restrictions on non-essential travel with Mexico until 21 July.

GREECE: Imposes Double Testing Requirement for Russian National & Residents. Russian tourists wanting to visit Greece must provide a negative PCR or rapid test result taken before departure, starting from June 30. Travellers from Russia are also obliged to take another test upon arrival.

GERMANY: Travelling to Germany from Portugal & Russia will be banned starting from Tuesday, June 29, due to the high number of cases of the Coronavirus Delta variant detected in both countries in recent weeks.


Related Articles

Back to top button