Djokovic disqualified from US Open for accidentally hitting judge

- Advertisement -

Novak Djokovic was dramatically disqualified from the US Open on Sunday after accidentally striking a female lines judge with a ball in frustration during his last-16 match, sending shock waves through the tournament.

https://twitter.com/stadiumastro/status/1302797518120472576

The world number one apologised for hitting the ball in disgust after losing his serve to go 6-5 down in the first set to Spain’s 20th seed Pablo Carreno Busta inside Arthur Ashe Stadium.

Comments

- Advertisement -