WorldSaudi ArabiaTravel

EU to add Saudi Arabia, Qatar to safe COVID-19 travel list

The European Union governments agreed on Wednesday to add 11 other countries, including Saudi Arabia and Qatar, to their list of countries from which they will allow non-essential travel, EU diplomats said.

Ambassadors from the EU’s 27 states approved the additions at a meeting on Wednesday, with the change to take effect in the coming days.

The 11 countries are Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Canada, Jordan, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, Qatar, and Saudi Arabia.

Individual EU countries can still opt to demand a negative COVID-19 test or a period of quarantine.


Al Arabiya

Related Articles

Back to top button