WorldPeople & CultureSport

FIFA World Cup 2026: UAE, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, Bahrain And Oman In AFC Asian Qualifier Groups

UAE, Saudi and 16 other countries placed into three groups for FIFA World Cup 2026 Asian qualifier matches

The draw for the third round of the final Asian qualifiers for the FIFA World Cup 2026 have been made.

The draw was held on Thursday in the Malaysian capital, Kuala Lumpur, in the presence of representatives of the participating teams.

FIFA World Cup 2026 AFC Asian Qualifier

During the draw for the third round of the final Asian qualifiers for the 2026 FIFA World Cup, 18 teams were divided into three groups of six teams each.

The top two teams from each group will directly qualify for the 2026 World Cup, securing 6 of the 8 spots allocated to the Asian Football Confederation.

The remaining two spots will be decided through the Asian play-offs.

Additionally, there is a possibility to secure one more spot through the global play-off.

Group A

  • Iran
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • North Korea
  • Qatar
  • UAE
  • Uzbekistan

Group B

  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Kuwait
  • Oman
  • Palestine
  • Republic of Korea

Group C

  • Australia
  • Bahrain
  • China
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Saudi Arabia

The final and decisive round of qualifiers will be held from September 5, 2024 to June 10, 2025.


Arabian Business

Related Articles

Back to top button