India: Latest protocols for travellers

Amid concerns over the new Covid-19 variant, Omicron, India has updated its travel protocols for international arrivals. The revised list of protocols is effective from December 1, 12 am onwards.

Passengers from at-risk countries specified by the Government of India must undergo RT-PCR testing upon arrival at their airport of entry. A second test will be conducted on the eighth day after arrival, and if tested negative, passengers must undergo self-monitoring of health for the next seven days. Furthermore, all passengers arriving from at-risk nations must also undergo mandatory seven-day quarantine.

The nations currently on India’s at-risk list are – European countries including the UK, South Africa, Brazil, Bangladesh, Botswana, China, Mauritius, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Singapore, Hong Kong and Israel.


Khaleej Times

Related Articles

Back to top button