Kuwait allows import of birds from five countries

On Sunday, Kuwait’s Public Authority for Agriculture Affairs and Fish Resources (PAAAFR) issued a decision allowing the import of all types of birds from five countries after the authorities confirmed they are free from bird flu, local media reported.

The five countries are Kazakhstan, Italy, Croatia, the Philippines and Finland.

The spokesman of the PAAAFR said they had issued a temporary ban on imports of birds from Lithuania, Estonia and Lesotho after they detected bird flu in some of the poultry.


Gulf News
Back to top button