Kuwait Bans Recruitment Of Expat Workers From 20 Countries

domestic workers
- Advertisement -

The Kuwaiti General Directorate of Residence Affairs recently announced a ban on the recruitment of domestic workers from five African countries which increase the list to 20 countries in total.

According to the local media sources, the Kuwaiti ministry of foreign affairs issued a circular mentioning the names of the 5 countries, which include Ethiopia, Burkina Faso, Bhutan, Guinea and Guinea-Bissau.

Additionally, the other 15 African countries are Djibouti, Kenya, Uganda, Nigeria, Togo, Senegal, Malawi, Chad, Sierra Leone, Niger, Tanzania, the Gambia, Ghana, Zimbabwe and Madagascar.

READ  Kuwait: House arrest e-bracelet not applicable for expats convicted of petty crimes

The circular also included five other African countries whose domestic workers faced a temporary ban, including Cameroon, the Congo, Burundi, Eritrea and Liberia.


- Advertisement -