Kuwait: Expats from banned countries can enter through these procedures

- Advertisement -

The Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) announced that anyone who has spent the last 14 days in Bangladesh, Philippines, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Iran, and Nepal will not be allowed to enter Kuwait, and it is not a ban on the nationals from these countries, reports a local daily.

Those nationals belonging to those 7 countries are free to enter Kuwait through the specified procedures as long as they are traveling from other countries, which are among the permitted countries.

READ  Kuwait records 473 new coronavirus cases, 1 death

This means that nationals of these 7 banned countries can travel to another country and after staying for 14 days can enter Kuwait as long as they have a PCR certificate proving they are coronavirus negative and follow the health procedures.

For example, an Indian citizen, who has not been in India for the last 14 days, can enter Kuwait without any issue.

Following the issuance of the latest decision to ban the entry of people from certain countries, the airlines have to reschedule their planned flights again, as their flights will have to operate one way from Kuwait to those countries, but people from those countries will be unable to travel to Kuwait.


READ  Kuwait reports 942 cases; 11 deaths


- Advertisement -

Related Articles

Back to top button