Kuwait: Indian carriers schedule 12 flights to India

Air India and Indigo airlines will fly to 9 Indian cities from Aug 13 to 17 as part of the Vande Bharat mission to evacuate Indian nationals.

The Indian carriers will fly to Indian cities of Vijayawada, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kochi, Mumbai, Delhi, Bangalore, Chennai and Bhubaneswar carrying Indian nationals wishing to return to their country. With the resumption of flights,  thousands of Indian nationals who were eagerly awaiting to return will be able to fly directly to their home city.

In addition to Vande Bharat flights, travel agencies have organized charter flights by both Kuwait Airways and Jazeera Airways. So far as per government of Kuwait decision, no flights carrying passengers from India are permitted due to the ban on 31 countries where passengers cannot enter Kuwait directly.


Related Articles

Back to top button