Kuwait resumes flights to 20 countries

- Advertisement -

The airlines operating at Kuwait International Airport will resume  commercial flights to 20 countries worldwide next month.

The Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) has today announced  the move which will come into effect on the first of August.

The airlines that will start operating are those of the UAE, Bahrain, Oman, Lebanon, Jordan, Egypt, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Ethiopia, the United Kingdom, Turkey, Iran, Nepal, Switzerland, Germany, Azerbaijan and other destinations.

DGCA Director of the Department of Air Transport Abdullah Al-Rajhi said that the airlines’ schedules and flight times will be announced shortly. He also called on all travellers to follow all health procedures and guidelines.


READ  Kuwait Reports Highest Single Day Increase of Coronavirus Cases


- Advertisement -

Related Articles

Back to top button