Launch Your Academic Journey at UTB’s IFY Programme with NCUK

The University of Technology Bahrain (UTB) is offering aspiring students a gateway to top universities in the UK, USA, Canada, New Zealand, and Australia. As an accredited study centre for the Northern Consortium of United Kingdom (NCUK) universities, the university offers an International Foundation Year (IFY) program designed to prepare students for seamless progression to their dream university abroad.

It is a program designed with NCUK university partners to prepare international students for first year entry into undergraduate degree courses at the best universities abroad.

The objective is to help bridge the gap between the student’s local qualification and the expected standards in taking up a university degree at a UK based or international university. Students who successfully complete the program gain guaranteed access to multiple degree courses at NCUK universities.   

High school graduates are required to undertake the program to ensure that the entry requirements are met and that direct first-year entry at affiliated universities is guaranteed. This is because holding a secondary school certificate completed in Bahrain, within the GCC, or its equivalent in other countries may not meet the entry requirements of UK and international universities.

The university has in place facilities and competent faculty members who have been recruited specifically for this program. In addition, students can make huge savings during their studies as compared to the costs for the same foundation year abroad.  

While doing their IFY at UTB, the student support team will help find the best course and university through the NCUK’s University Application Service. They work with a wide range of universities around the world and their support team are experts in getting students a place at an affiliated university.

The programme’s duration is for 9 months, and upon completion, the students are guaranteed direct entry to their preferred NCUK university. 

Students have numerous degree options available for their continued studies. That includes International Studies, Law, Economics, Arts and Design, Architecture, Medicine, Dentistry, Nursing, Psychology, Biological Sciences, and much more.

Students will have the opportunity to advance to over 45 universities across the UK, USA, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand after completion of the program. They are as follows:

  • The University of Manchester 
  • UNSW Sydney 
  • University of Bristol 
  • The University of Auckland 
  • Durham University 
  • University of Birmingham 
  • University of Leeds 
  • The University of Western Australia 
  • University of Sheffield 
  • University of York 
  • Queen Mary University of London 
  • University of Alberta 
  • Lancaster University 
  • University of Exeter 
  • Cardiff University 
  • University of Otago 
  • Queen’s University Belfast 
  • Brunel University London 
  • University of Kent 
  • Aston University 

Book your free academic consultation here to discuss your options with the NCUK Academic Manager at UTB. 


Related Articles

Back to top button