Oman: Three more countries added to travel ban list

The Oman Supreme Committee has added Malaysia, Thailand, and Vietnam to its travel ban list.

The ban is also applicable to passengers who have travelled through these countries within a period of 14 days of applying to enter the sultanate. The decision is effective from 2pm, June 5, 2021, until further notice. 

The Supreme Committee has extended its decision to prohibit entry to travelers arriving from Bangladesh, Brazil, Egypt, Ethiopia, India, Nigeria, Pakistan, the Philippines, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Tanzania and the UK.

The committee has advised Omani citizens not to visit the countries in the travel ban.

The travel ban on Ghana, Guinea, Lebanon and South Africa has come to an end.


Muscat Daily

Related Articles

Back to top button