Pakistan bans travellers from 12 countries as cases surge

Pakistan’s Civil Aviation Authority has restricted the entry of travellers from 12 countries as the third wave of the Covid-19 pandemic hit the country. The new rules are effective from March 23 to April 5.

The authority issued a revised list of countries categorised into A, B and C.

International travellers from Category A countries can travel to Pakistan and do not require a Covid-19 PCR test to enter the country.

Category A countries include: Australia, Bhutan, China, Fiji, Japan, Kazakhstan, Laos, Mauritania, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, Singapore, Trinidad and Tobago, Tajikistan, and Vietnam.

Category C countries include: Botswana, Brazil, Colombia, Comoros, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Peru, Rwanda, South Africa, Tanzania, and Zambia.

All countries not included in either Category A or Category C, fall under Category B. Passengers from Category B countries require a Covid-19 PCR test before the commencement of travel to enter Pakistan, and it should not be more than 72 hours old.


Khaleej Times

Related Articles

Back to top button