Philippines extends travel ban until July 31

The Philippine government on Wednesday announced the extension of its ban on travellers from the UAE and six other countries.

The Covid-driven travel restriction — which has been in place since May and was supposed to end on July 15 — covers India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal and Oman.

Presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said the Philippines’ Inter-Agency Task Force has now been directed to review travel protocols and recommend testing and quarantine procedures for travellers from the seven countries.


Khaleej Times

Related Articles

Back to top button