Qatar bans goods from blockading countries

- Advertisement -

Qatar has announced that it will ban products originating from the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Egypt and Bahrain.

“Products originating from the blockading states, which as a result of the blockade cannot pass the Gulf Cooperation Council Customs Territory, have to undergo proper import inspections and customs procedures,” a Qatari government statement said late on Saturday.

The Economic Ministry on Saturday ordered Qatari shops to remove goods imported from the four countries at once. Inspectors will be visiting shops to ensure compliance with the policy.

READ  Saudi plans to isolate Qatar by digging massive canal


Source Credit: Reuters

- Advertisement -