Saudi Arabia

Saudi: Citizens exempted from on-arrival quarantine in Switzerland

Saudi citizens coming to Switzerland will not be subject to on-arrival quarantine, starting from Thursday (Aug. 20) as the European country updated on Tuesday its list of coronavirus risky countries.

Other countries whose citizens are exempt from the on-arrival quarantine rule are Equatorial Guinea, São Tomé and Príncipe, Serbia, and Singapore.

However, people entering Switzerland from 53 other nations must quarantine for 10 days, according to the updated list.

Switzerland has also added some countries, like Albania, Belgium, Belize, Guam, Gibraltar, and India to the coronavirus blacklist. This means that citizens of these countries can no longer travel to Switzerland.


Related Articles

Back to top button