Saudi ArabiaExpats

Saudi: Expats from 17 countries will benefit from free extension of iqama, reentry visa

The General Directorate of Passports (Jawazat) announced on Wednesday that expatriates from 17 countries facing temporary suspension of travel due to the outbreak of coronavirus will benefit from the recent decision to automatically extend the validity of residency permit (iqama) and exit and re-entry visa without charging expatriate fee or any other fees until March 31.

These countries include Indonesia, Pakistan, India, Turkey, Lebanon, Egypt, Brazil, Ethiopia, Vietnam, Afghanistan, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Mozambique, Botswana, Lesotho and Eswatini.

The extension will be carried out automatically in cooperation with the National Information Centre without the need to personally visiting any Jawazat departments.

The extension will not be applicable to those expatriates who took one dose of coronavirus vaccine within the Kingdom before their departure on exit and reentry visa.


Saudi Gazette

Related Articles

Back to top button