Saudi ArabiaExpats

Saudi: Free extension of iqama, re-entry visa to benefit expats

Saudi Arabia announced on Thursday that expatriates from 19 countries facing temporary suspension of travel due to the coronavirus pandemic will benefit from the recent decision to automatically extend the validity of residency permits (iqama) and exit and re-entry visas without charging expatriate levy or any other fees until March 31.

These countries include Turkey, Lebanon, Ethiopia, Afghanistan, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Mozambique, Botswana, Lesotho, Eswatini, Malawi, Zambia, Madagascar, Angola, Seychelles, Mauritius, Comoros and Nigeria.

The extension will be carried out automatically without the need to personally visiting any Jawazat departments. The extension will not be applicable to those expatriates who took one dose of the coronavirus vaccine within the Kingdom before their departure on re-entry visa.


Saudi Gazette

Related Articles

Back to top button