Saudi ArabiaTravel

Saudi mandates 14-day stay in third country for certain travellers

The General Directorate of Passports (Jawazat) emphasized that a 14-day stay in a third country is mandatory for all those travellers who seek entry into the Kingdom from countries facing a travel ban.

Only those visit visa holders who do not pass through one of the travel suspended countries during the last 14 days will be allowed direct entry into the Kingdom.

Travellers are no longer required to undergo mandatory COVID-19 institutional and home quarantine or provide a PCR or antigen-negative coronavirus test result upon their arrival. However, all arrivals to the Kingdom on visit visas of all kinds are required to get an insurance that covers the costs of treatment from coronavirus infection.

The regulations also include lifting the suspension of direct flights and arrival to the Kingdom from South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, Eswatini, Mozambique, Malawi, Mauritius, Zambia, Madagascar, Angola, Seychelles, United Republic of Comoros, Nigeria, Ethiopia, Afghanistan.


Saudi Gazette

Related Articles

Back to top button