Saudi ArabiaGCC Countries

Saudi Suspends Travel To Nine Countries

Saudi Arabia has suspended all travel to and from nine countries including the UAE. The countries that are on the list include UAE, Kuwait, Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Lebanon, Italy, South Korea, and Syria. The kingdom will suspend all air travel between itself and the nine countries.

A statement noted: “The Kingdom’s government decided to temporarily suspend the travel of citizens and residents to the countries included in the list, as well as suspending the entry of those coming from those countries, and those who were there during the 14 days prior to their arrival.”

The decision reportedly excludes evacuation, shipping and trade trips. The kingdom’s ministries of interior and health would coordinate to deal with humanitarian and exceptional cases.




Related Articles

Back to top button