Saudi ArabiaTravel

Saudi’s Visitor E-Visa Offering Now Extends to 63 Countries

Saudi Arabia will now grant visitor visas to travellers from six newly eligible countries: Türkiye, Thailand, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, the Seychelles, and Mauritius, for leisure, business, and religious (Umrah only) travel, according to a report by the Saudi Press Agency (SPA).

Nationals of these countries can apply for a Saudi visitor visa ahead of their journey via the official e-visa portal.

“Saudi is reimagining the tourism experience, with the famously warm and generous Saudi welcome – known as Hafawah – at the heart of its plans,” a press release by the Saudi Tourism Authority said.

The visitor e-visa is valid for an entire year, grants multiple entries, and permits a stay of up to 90 days.

Visit Saudi also offers an online trip planner for visitors to easily create custom itineraries.​

On September 27, 2019, the Ministry of Tourism launched the visitor visa programme, targeting 49 countries, which has now increased to 63 after the addition of a further six countries and special administrative regions. ​

The code will contain all the data required and information on the passenger.

The e-visa will replace the stickers for labour, visit, or residency visas.

North America

  • Canada
  • Panama
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • United States


  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Netherlands
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom


  • Azerbaijan
  • Brunei
  • China (including Hong Kong and Macau)
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • Uzbekistan


  • South Africa
  • Mauritius
  • Seychelles


  • Australia
  • New Zealand


Gulf Business

Related Articles

Back to top button