WorldSaudi ArabiaUAEQatarHealthTravel

Singapore allows vaccinated travellers from UAE, Saudi & Qatar

Singapore is planning to allow quarantine-free travel for fully-vaccinated passengers from five countries including UAE, India, Indonesia and Saudi Arabia, it said on Monday as it looks to safely move past the pandemic that has kept its 5.5 million residents home for more than a year.

Vaccinated visitors from Indonesia and India will be able to enter Singapore from November 29, while those from Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates and Qatar will be welcomed from December 6. Unvaccinated children of age 12 and under can accompany eligible adults.

Applications for short-term visitors and long-term pass holders will start on November 22 for travellers from India and Indonesia, while travellers from the UAE, Qatar and Saudi Arabia will be able to apply from November 29.


Khaleej Times

Related Articles

Back to top button