Travel ban: Emiratis told to keep out of these three countries

- Advertisement -

Dubai: Authorities in the UAE have issued a travel advisory to more than 10 countries, and warned Emiratis against travelling to three countries.

As schools come to a close and families gear up for their annual summer holiday, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation (MoFAIC) has warned travellers against visiting certain countries due to political reasons, or security and health concerns.

Emiratis are prohibited from visiting Qatar, the mountain region of Karabakh (located in the South Caucasus) and Lebanon.

The ministry has also issued a travel warning to 13 countries and cautioned travellers to exercise caution when visiting such unstable destinations, including Brazil, the Republic of Yemen and the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation has alerted residents to take caution when travelling to these countries:

CountryDate of issueWarning reason
1Brazil26/2/2018Security situation
3Democratic Republic of Congo28/12/2016Security situation
4Yemen21/9/2014Security situation
5Republic of South Sudan10/8/2014Security situation
6Afghanistan10/8/2014Security situation
7Somalia10/8/2014Security situation
8Ukraine21/7/2014Security situation
9Pakistan26/6/2014Security situation
10Syria13/6/2014Security situation
11Nigeria13/6/2014Security situation
12Iraq28/3/2013Security situation
13Libya11/10/2012Security situation

Source: UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation


- Advertisement -