UAE allows residents, citizens to travel abroad from next week

Residents and citizens in the UAE will be allowed to travel to select countries starting June 23, officials confirmed on Monday night.

The categories of people, along with the approved destinations, will be announced at a later date, according to the joint announcement by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation (MOFAIC), the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship (ICA) and the National Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management (NCEMA).

Those who are allowed to travel will have to adhere to all COVID-19 precautionary and preventative measures before they travel, during their stay abroad and on their return to the UAE, the statement added.

UAE airlines have started operating more services, with Emirates now operating passenger flights to 29 cities, which include its transit operations.

Residents returning to the UAE are required to register with the ‘Resident Entry Permit’ service on the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship website before booking a flight. Returning residents arriving in the UAE then have to undergo a 14-day quarantine.


Related Articles

Back to top button