UAE allows return of stranded residents from six countries

Travellers from six countries who hold valid UAE residency permits and are fully vaccinated will now be allowed entry into the UAE from August 5, authorities announced on Tuesday.

The rule is applicable to travellers from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Nigeria and Uganda, the National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Management Authority (NCEMA) said.


Passenger flights from these countries, otherwise, are on hold.

At least 14 days should have passed after receiving the second vaccine dose, the authority said. Also, the travellers will need to carry a vaccination certificate.


Khaleej Times

Related Articles

Back to top button