UAE: New On-Arrival COVID-19 Test Rules Starting August 1

- Advertisement -

Emirates airline has said that the on-arrival polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test for COVID-19 at Dubai International Airport will be mandatory for passengers from only specific countries from August 1.

The airline has issued a list of 29 countries, passengers from where should undergo mandatory COVID-19 PCR testing upon arrival in Dubai from August 1.

Here’s the list of 29 countries:

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Armenia
  3. Brazil
  4. Bangladesh
  5. Djibouti
  6. Egypt
  7. Eritrea
  8. India
  9. Indonesia
  10. Iran
  11. Iraq
  12. Kazakhstan
  13. Kyrgyzstan
  14. Lebanon
  15. Montenegro
  16. Nigeria
  17. Pakistan
  18. Philippines
  19. Russian Federation,
  20. Serbia
  21. Somalia
  22. South Africa
  23. Sri Lanka
  24. Sudan
  25. Tajikistan
  26. Tanzania
  27. Turkmenistan
  28. Uzbekistan
  29. Select airports in the United States
READ  Bahrain Announces Death of 47-Year-Old Citizen

The US airports included in the list are Dallas Fort Worth (DFW), Houston (IAH), Los Angeles (LAX), San Francisco (SFO), Fort Lauderdale (FLL) and Orlando (MCO) — including passengers originating from California, Florida and Texas and connecting to an Emirates flight from any of the airports worldwide to Dubai.

“From 1 August 2020, UAE citizens and residents will no longer need to take this test, unless they are travelling from one of the destinations listed above,” Emirates clarified.

READ  Coronavirus: South Korea Reports 91 Recovered Patients Tested Positive Again

This new rule related to on-arrival test will come into effect along with the latest federal rule that all incoming passengers to the country must produce a COVID-19 negative PCR test result from August 1.


- Advertisement -

Related Articles

Back to top button