UAE resumes entry for travellers from 12 African countries

The UAE announced on Wednesday that it is resuming all inbound flights for national and international carriers and transit passengers from 12 African countries.

The 12 countries are Kenya, Tanzania, Ethiopia, Nigeria, Republic of Congo, South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia and Zimbabwe. The entry measures for travelers coming in from Uganda, Ghana and Rwanda have also been updated, and the decisions come into force at 2:30 p.m. local time on Saturday.

All arrivals coming from these countries are required to present a negative PCR test obtained within 48 hours of their departure, take a Rapid Test at the departure airport, and another PCR test upon arrival, while adhering to all relevant precautionary and preventive COVID-19 measures.


Arab News

Related Articles

Back to top button