Saudi ArabiaUAETravel

UAE, Saudi Residents Now Eligible for Japan Tourist E-Visa

The Japanese Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced a new e-visa system for residents of UAE, Saudi Arabia and nine other countries including Canada, US and UK.

The new system allows residents of permitted countries to apply for an online tourist visa which will grant e-visas for up to 90 days in Japan.

Nationalities eligible for e-visa

  • UAE
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Brazil
  • UK
  • USA
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Mongolia
  • Taiwan
  • Singapore
  • South Africa

Applicants must be free of criminal records, violations and deportations. Those who are dual nationals with Japanese citizenship are also not eligible. Applications must be submitted no less than seven days from date of travel.

How to apply

  • Visit the Japan e-visa website
  • Register and create an account with a valid e-mail ID and password
  • PDF data, screenshots or printouts of the page will not be accepted
  • Verification of necessary visa to visit Japan
  • Enter the required applicant information
  • Accepted or rejected requests will be notified via the registered e-mail
  • A visa fee will then be charged
  • Following a successful payment transaction, the e-visa will be issued

Travellers who are from the UK or Singapore can pay visa fees online. However, those applying from other countries will need to visit a Japanese consulate or embassy to pay the fee.

The application takes up to five working days to process.


Arabian Business

Related Articles

Back to top button