UK exempts Bahrain, UAE travellers from 14 days quarantine

- Advertisement -

The UAE, Bahrain, Chile, Iceland, Cambodia, Laos, Qatar and Turks and Caicos have all been added to the government’s list of travel corridors.

It means travellers arriving into the UK from these countries will no longer have to quarantine for two weeks, and opens up the possibility of winter sun holidays to Dubai once leisure travel restrictions are lifted.

UK Transport secretary Grant Shapps tweeted: “Bahrain, Chile, Iceland, Cambodia, Laos, UAE, Qatar and Turks and Caicos islands have been added to the Travel Corridor list. If you arrive from these countries after 4am on Saturday 14 November you will NOT need to self-isolate.”

READ  Saudi: Instant Tourist Visa Attracts 50,000 Visitors So Far


- Advertisement -