Kuwait: Flights from 9 African countries suspended following Omicron discovery

Kuwait has suspended direct flights from nine African countries in response to the new Omicron variant of Covid-19. The suspension will come into effect from Sunday, and will not be applicable to cargo planes.

The country has banned the entry of non-Kuwaitis from nine countries, including South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Eswatini, Zambia, Lesotho and Malawi. Kuwaiti nationals returning from these countries should undergo an institutional quarantine of seven days.

The entry ban is applicable for all travellers from these countries, whether they come directly or through other countries unless they reside outside those countries for at least 14 days.


Khaleej Times

Related Articles

Back to top button