Kuwait: List of Banned Countries to Stay Until Further Notice

- Advertisement -

The Cabinet has not issued a decision to alter the list of 31 countries where expats are banned from entering Kuwait, and the list will remain as is until further notice, reports Al Qabas. The cabinet discussed the health indicators of the coronavirus spread in those countries and international reports, and decided that the list would be unchanged.

The daily reports, quoting sources, that the list is subject to increase or decrease at any moment, taking into account the opinion of the health authorities and the medical team.

READ  UAE reports 3 deaths and 1,136 new coronavirus cases

The Civil Aviation Authority had previously announced a ban on flights to 31 destinations, based on the instructions of the health authorities and given the situation and the implications of the spread of the coronavirus regarding high-risk countries. The Civil Aviation Authority mentioned, through its Twitter account, the countries affected by the ban, are India, Iran, China, Brazil, Colombia, Armenia, Bangladesh, Philippines, Syria, Spain, Singapore, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Iraq, Mexico, Indonesia, Chile, Pakistan, Egypt, Lebanon, Hong Kong, Italy, North Macedonia, Moldova, Panama, Peru, Serbia, Montenegro, Dominican Republic and Kosovo.

READ  Kuwait Reports 887 New Coronavirus Cases and 6 Deaths


- Advertisement -