Kuwait: Proposal to prevent all visas for 10 countries

The Ministry of the Interior (MoI) is currently studying a proposal to prevent all types of visas to about 10 countries, the majority of which are from Africa, including Madagascar, Cameroon, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Benin, Mali and Congo, and 3 other countries outside Africa.

Well-informed security sources said this action is largely due to absence of embassies of some of these countries inside Kuwait, despite the presence of their nationals in big numbers estimated in the thousands, which makes the deportation of their citizens following judicial verdicts or in case of violators of residence laws difficult especially in terms of security when the citizens of these countries are arrested for violating public morals and use of narcotics saying the procedures of deportation becomes very complex and time-consuming.


Arab Times
Back to top button