Saudi ArabiaBahrainKuwaitOmanTravel

Russia Plans Visa-Free Travel for Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Oman and Bahrain: Minister

Russia is planning to cancel visa requirements for visitors from Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Oman and Bahrain, according to state-run news agency TASS.

Speaking on the sidelines of the Eastern Economic Forum, Deputy Foreign Minister Andrey Rudenko said Russia is actively working on removing visa requirements for selected Asian countries.

The senior diplomat said: “We have a rather successful visa regime with quite a few [Asian] countries. This is a very important task and we will continue to implement it.”

Russian State Secretary, Deputy Foreign Minister Yevgeny Ivanov said Moscow is preparing intergovernmental agreements on visa-free travel with 11 countries, including:

  • Malaysia
  • Bahrain
  • Oman
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Haiti
  • Zambia
  • Kuwait
  • Mexico
  • Trinidad and Tobago

Meanwhile, according to a report carried by the Kuwait News Agency, Russia’s Minister of Economic Development, Maxim Reshetnikov, said his country suggested visa exemption for several countries.


Arabian Business

Related Articles

Back to top button