Bahrain: NPRA announces new entry guidelines from Sunday

The entry to the Kingdom of Bahrain will be restricted, effective Sunday, to citizens, GCC nationals and holders of residence visas from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Nepal.

NPRA announced that passengers arriving from the aforementioned countries will have to be quarantined for 10 days, present a certificate confirming the result of a negative PCR test containing a QR code, no more than 48 hours before their arrival.

The Nationality, Passports and Residence Affairs (NPRA) said that all arrivals must conduct a PCR test upon arrival, a second PCR test for arrivals who will stay in Bahrain for a period of more than 5 days, and a third PCR test ten days after the date of arrival.



Related Articles

Back to top button