UK to remove last seven countries from COVID-19 travel ‘red list’

The UK will remove the last seven countries from its COVID-19 “red list” which required travelers to quarantine in a hotel, transport minister announced on Thursday.

The last seven countries which will be removed from the list from Nov 1 are Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Haiti, Panama, Peru and Venezuela.

An additional 30 countries would be added to the list of nations whose COVID-19 vaccinations are recognized by the UK, taking the list to over 135 countries in total.


Al Arabiya

Related Articles

Back to top button